May 10th, 2009

Vinyl Now Available!

A selection of albums are now available on 12″ vinyl including the following titles:

Carried To Dust
Garden Ruin
Feast of Wire
Hot Rail
Descamino EP
The Black Light
Spoke

CLICK HERE to visit the STORE!

April 21st, 2009

Upcoming Calexico Tour Dates

Spring/Summer 2009

Date Venue City State / Country
June 15 Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center Atlanta Georgia
June 17 Sonar Baltimore Maryland
June 18 Radio City Music Hall New York City New York
June 19 Bank of America Pavilion Boston Massachusetts
June 20 Walker Art Center Minneapolis Minnesota
July 1 Ippodromo Le Capanelle Rome Italy
July 2 Reggia Venaria Reale Italy
July 3 Traumzeit Festival Duisburg Germany
July 4 Musiques en Stock Cluses France
July 5 Ruisrock Festival Turku Finland
July 7 Szczecin Music Fest Szczecin Poland
July 8 Zitadelle, Citadel Music Festival Berlin Germany
July 9 Muffathalle Munich Germany
July 10 Villa Arconati Festival Milan Italy
July 11 Wenkenpark Riehen Switzerland
July 12 Cactus Festival Brugge Belgium
July 14 Zeltival Karlsruhe Germany
July 15 Centralstation Darmstadt Germany
July 16 Piazza Castello Cortile Abbaziale Sesto al Reghena Italy
July 17 Nuke Festival Weisen Austria
July 18 Poolbar Festival Feldkirch Austria
July 19 Bennicassim Festival Spain
August 7 Big Chill Festival Eastnor Castle Deer Park UK
August 8 Nuits Secretes Aulonye Aimeries France
August 9 Heitere Open Air Zofingen Switzerland
August 11 Serenadenhof Nuremberg Germany
August 12 Sziget Festival Budapest Hungary
August 13 Rock Oz’Arenes Avenches Switzerland
August 14 Pavillon Hannover Germany
August 15 Way Out West Festival Goteborg Sweden
August 20 Den Atelier Luxembourg Luxembourg
August 22 Pstero Festival Trondheim Norway
August 23 Lowlands Festival Netherlands
August 28-30 Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival San Francisco California Specific Performance Date TBA

April 11th, 2009

2009 Southwest Tour Poster

calexico sw tour poster
A limited number of these silkscreened posters are now available!
Design by Ryan Trayte, Hand-Pulled by Ironhorse Graphics

Calexico Southwest Tour Poster – April 2009 – Arizona/California/New Mexico
11″ wide x 17″ high

$25 US & Canada
$30 Worldwide



January 24th, 2009

Calexico Poster – Dec 29 : Tucson

Calexico KXCI

A limited number of these silkscreened posters are now available!

Calexico & Friends Poster – Dec 29, 2008 The Rialto Theatre – Tucson, Arizona
12″ wide x 18.5″ high

$25 US & Canada
$30 Worldwide



November 18th, 2008

On The Road

Calexico are on the road in the great US of A & Canada, and those in Philadelphia, PA got a special noontime treat last Friday, Calexico ‘Live at Lunch’ at WXPN’s World Cafe. It’s archived here and it sounds great.

You can also keep up with Calexico’s travel stories on their PASTE online tour diary. Check out their bonus stop over in the very special small town of Marfa, TX!

Lastly, the INSOUND 20 series is fantastic and is still for sale here.

November 6th, 2008

Calexico LIVE!

While off in Europe playing a slew of sold out dates earlier this fall, Calexico played the Paradiso in Amsterdam, and in typical fashion, they knocked it out of the park. Luckily, Fabchannel was there to document the whole show, which you can watch in stunning live video right here. (http://www.fabchannel.com/calexico_concert/) It’s well worth the time – trust us.

Now, after you watch that video, you’re definitely going to want to see Calexico live. Well, lucky for you, Calexico is hitting the road in the states starting Friday, November 7 in Austin, TX. They’ll be covering all sorts of ground, so make sure you get your tickets now. Fans know, especially if you just watched the Fabchannel video, that a Calexico show is not one to be missed.

Friday November 7 – Austin, TX – Antone’s *
Saturday November 8 – Dallas, TX – Granada Theater *
Sunday November 9 – St. Louis, MO – The Duck Room *
Monday November 10 – Nashville, TN – Mercy Lounge *
Wednesday November 12 – Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle *
Thursday November 13 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club *
Friday November 14 – Philadelphia, PA – Theater of Living Arts *
Saturday November 15 – Tarrytown, NY – Tarrytown Music Hall *
Sunday November 16 – Somerville, MA – Somerville Theater *
Monday November 17 – Montreal, QC – Le National +
Tuesday November 18 – Toronto, ON – Phoenix Concert Theatre +
Thursday November 20 – Pontiac, MI – The Crofoot Ballroom *
Friday November 21 – Chicago, IL – Metro *
Saturday November 22 – Minneapolis, MN – Fine Line Music Cafe *
Sunday November 23 – Omaha, NE – Slowdown ^
Monday November 24 – Denver, CO – Gothic Theatre #
Tuesday November 25 – Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theatre %

* with The Acorn
+ with Cuff the Duke
^ with Mal Madrigal
# with Gregory Alan Isakov
% with the Handsome Family

And, fresh from a December break, the band will head back to Europe for some very special shows:

Thursday, Jan 15. E- Madrid, Joy Eslava
Friday, Jan 16. E- Vigo, Centro Social Caixanova
Saturday, Jan 17. E- San Sebastián, Teatro Victoria Eugenia
Sunday, Jan 18. E- Zaragoza, Oasis
Tuesday, Jan 20. E- Barcelona, Apolo
Wednesday, Jan 21. F- Bordeaux, tba
Thursday, Jan 22. F-Lyon, Epicerie
Friday, Jan 23. I- Bologna, Estragon
Saturday, Jan 24 I- Torina Teatro Colosseo
Sunday, Jan 25. CH- Luzern, KKL (Luzerner Saal)
Tuesday, Jan 27. Ulm, Roxy
Wednesday, Jan 28. Leipzig, Conne Island
Thursday, Jan 29. A- Salzburg, Republicsaal (Szene)
Friday, Jan 30. A- Innsbruck, Treibhaus
Saturday, Jan 31. GR- Athens, Fuzz Club
Sunday, Feb 2. GR- Thessaloniki, Principal Club